Terminator Salvation

June 17, 2009

Can’t say I was overly excited about watching the new Terminator. I haven’t even watched the one that came out a few years ago. But I did it and it had to be done at the cinema. If it’s action, special effects, it’s not the same at home.

I enjoy actions and that’s what you get, and a lot of it. Terminator Salvation, the fourth in the sequels has left Arnold Schwarzenegger out of the set to work on his politics. However, there’s some old footage of him that has been cut into this one. It looked a bit odd but better than what I had expected and it was quite late into the film. I was actually sitting waiting for it.

So, John Connor (Christian Bale) is back with an army. The year is 2018 and the Skynet’s machines have pretty much taken over the world or at least that part of America. The machines are not disguised in human bodies anymore, which was a huge disappointment for me. They’re simply clumsy yet powerful robots in different shapes and sizes.

It was absolutely worth seeing this actionpacked blockbuster. Still I’m more excited about other films due to premiere this summer like the new Transformers. Why? I’m not a 13-year-old boy. No. I didn’t play with them when I was younger. My brother did. I just liked the first one and happen to be a big fan of Shia LaBeouf. He always have some witty jokes.

2 Responses to “Terminator Salvation”

  1. myfantasyweb Says:

    Terminator is not only a sci-fi. I think Terminator serie is a anticipation concept. One of these days. Before the end of this century .Some armys of the world will operate real war cyborgs and robots.

    Politicaly correct because no more human lost ….

    For me The Terminator movie has been a revelation !!!

    Me i very liked the Terminator Salvation movie . Non stop Action !!! Yes the story is not very elaborate but the action scenes are perfect for me !! If you like special effects this movie is for you !!!

    You can visit the TERMINATOR MUSEUM here:

    http://www.myfantasyweb.com/terminator/terminator.html

    Full of wallpapers, screenshots,action figures,soundtracks and movies

    Some Terminator Salvation trailers:





Leave a Reply

