Cher Lloyd got Swagger

September 11, 2010

I heard it on the radio and thought this is really good. Really good and so different to be on the X Factor.

It was Cher Lloyd singing the Keri Hilson version of Soulja Boy’s  Turn My Swag On. I had to put a face to the voice so here it is:

Admittedly, I did think she was black because of the genre of the song, stereotypically thinking.

However, I think Cher was great. A lot of attitude and good stage presence at the young age of 16. And her face, if they’re looking for something different, there they have it.

I haven’t watched any other auditions, I do miss the show, knowing what to do on a Saturday night. But from what I’ve heard it hasn’t been that good and last year wasn’t great either. It would be fun if Cher wins but I doubt it since she is so young.

She appeared on This Morning for a short interview. She was very mature, not annoying or giggly, nothing like Stacey Solomon from last year. She already has some sense of style even though it needs working on. Don’t think the Amy Winehouse hair will take her far.

When asked who she’d like to perform with she said Nicki Minaj. Just watch the presenters’ clueless reaction. Now, think what that would be like, the two together, Nicki and Cher, pulling faces, probably wearing some flamboyant outfits.

If Cher gets to the final three, I’d like to see that happen. Simon Cowell should have the contacts.

Leave a Reply

