Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps

October 10, 2010

“Money is a bitch that never sleeps” and I was a bitch that fell asleep.

It’s true, I dozed off for a little bit. That is how boring it was. Too much talk about numbers and backstabbing and spreading rumours.

I’m not going to slag it off completely because there were some good parts.

Michael Douglas’ character as Gordon Gekko was the highlight. At least he was a little bit funny. A man who had been in prison, came out, wrote a book, held some lectures and worked his way up again. By what means? Backstabbing, of course.

I think I learnt a bit about stocks, market share, investment banking blablabla… yawn… zzzzzzz.

But no, seriously it was quite informative and I probably have a little better understanding about what goes on, on Wall Street. That is, if the film wasn’t completely fictitious.

And if it wasn’t, I rather not get too involved with the world of Wall Street and, I should say, other places like it.

Let’s not forget about the moral message, money isn’t the most important thing in life. There are other things like the fight, the ways to get money.

So it was ok, but quite boring. If I hadn’t been at the cinema but on the sofa, I wouldn’t have made an effort to stay awake.

Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps - Michael Douglas, Shia LaBoeuf, Oliver Stone

 

 

6 Responses to “Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps”

  1. gefflo Says:

    sounds boring to me, how did the young actor shia labeouf? I quite rate that young guy…

    • gigi_xxxx Says:

      He was ok, but quite boring too really. He’s been better in other films. I did expect a bit more from him.

  2. pc games Says:

    Nice post! GA is also my biggest earning. However, it’s not a much.


  3. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Thanks.
    Hello. Great job. I did not expect this on a Wednesday. This is a great story. Thanks!

  4. kinderwagen Says:

    Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your
    post to my blog?


Leave a Reply

