Aaliyah, Adele, Alicia, Amy, Angie, Aretha…

November 3, 2010

The top of my iPod artist list – great singers, great divas and their names all begin with the letter ‘A’. Hmm…

Aaliyah, Adele, Alicia Keys, Amy Winehouse, Angie Stone and Aretha Franklin.

I really enjoy listening to all of them. Such great voices. Great talents. A lot of greats. Great A:s.

Here’s a single from each one of them. It wasn’t easy to pick. And, yes, they’re on my iPod.

Aaliyah ft. Missy Elliott and Timbaland – Hot Like Fire
(One In A Million)

Adele – Cold Shoulder
(19)

Alicia Keys -Superwoman
(As I Am)

Amy Winehouse – You Know I’m No Good
(Back To Black)

Angie Stone – Wish I Didn’t Miss You
(Life Goes On)

Aretha Franklin – Respect
(I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You)

Leave a Reply

