PIMMS and Lemonade

June 22, 2011

Pimm's and Lemonade

Seen the ads. Heard the ads. So many times. But it took me to move from the UK and go back to taste Pimm’s with lemonade and then have one myself.

It’s like English sangria. Very summery.  Got myself a bottle so I can mix my own at home. Will be great now that summer is here. I’m hooked.

Sitting at the pub, my friend couldn’t quite believe I had lived in England for six years and never had a Pimm’s. Sipped some of her’s and had two of my own after. Definitely hooked.

Last week, after I had been out for dinner, of the cocktail alternatives that were on the board, I chose Pimm’s with ginger ale and cucumber. Very nice too.

So next time I go back to the island I have one more thing to put on my list.

One Response to “PIMMS and Lemonade”


  1. […] PIMMS and Lemonade (alittlebitofthisandalittlebitofthat.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

